Croxtons Mill is a unique building which dates back to 1730. It was used as a water mill milling flour until 1934. The machinery was stripped out and it lay empty and virtually derelict until 1963 when it was converted partially into a house with a photographic studio.
In 1990 it was acquired by the Martin family and converted to office space. The conversion was awarded a Civic Conservation Award by Chelmsford Borough Council in 1992.
The Mill was refurbished at the end of 2014 and opened its doors as private managed offices and meeting room in the middle of February 2015.